"Inclusion succeeds!"

With this message, the BDA, together with the other leading business associations, is promoting more training and employment for people with disabilities.

Equal opportunities for people with disabilities to prove themselves in the workplace through performance are not only a socio-political task, but also make good business sense and are part of a living corporate culture. The equal participation of people with disabilities in working and professional life is an important social and labour market policy concern. Employers take this responsibility seriously and are actively committed to training, professional inclusion and the sustainable reduction of unemployment among people with disabilities. 1.1 million (BA 2018) severely disabled people in employment prove this. When used correctly, they are fully capable employees who are often particularly motivated to perform their tasks.
Inclusion in the best interest of companies
For years now, the BDA and its member associations have been committed to breaking down the often still existing prejudice that "disabled equals underperforming" and to encouraging companies to provide more training, employment or continued employment for people with disabilities. The website provides extensive information specifically for employers. Coping with demographic change and the resulting shortage of skilled workers as well as ageing workforces offer new opportunities, especially for people with disabilities. As part of a demographically sound personnel policy, many companies are consciously dealing with : employees are deployed according to their strengths and supported in their weaknesses. In particular, the potential of people with disabilities and chronic illnesses is increasingly being focused on. The majority of disabilities are not congenital, but are the result of an accident or illness. For companies, it is in their own interest to keep their affected employees, many of whom have been with the company for many years, precisely because of their experience.
Attitude counts - employers win" initiative aims to draw attention to potentials
With the launched in April 2019, the Federal Employment Agency, the Federal Ministry of Labour, the Federal Association of Integration Offices and Main Welfare Centres and the BDA want to jointly address primarily employers who, to their knowledge, do not train or employ severely disabled people. The initiative is supported by and . The initiative is intended to draw attention to the potential that often exists in employees with severe disabilities and at the same time to offer employers information and support.
In the discussion about the compensatory levy and the employment quota, it must be taken into account: Already now, the number of unfilled compulsory jobs significantly exceeds the number of unemployed people with severe disabilities. So even if all unemployed people with a severe disability could be integrated, the employment rate of 5 % could still not be reached.
Create interagency pilots for employers
The structured system of rehabilitation is difficult to understand for people with disabilities as well as for employers. In many cases it is difficult to see which agency is responsible for which support measures. Coordinated, rapid, effective and company-oriented support and advice from the rehabilitation providers is crucial for success. However, there is still a lack of a competent cross-agency pilot for employers. The - which is now being continued as the "Forum Wirtschaft und INKLUSION" (Forum for Business and Inclusion) - carried out by the Bildungswerke der Wirtschaft (Business Training Organisations) has impressively shown that such a central point of contact, which guides employers to the right advice and support services offered by the rehabilitation providers, is important for employers. Therefore, the medium-term goal should be to create cross-agency pilots for employers who can quickly and unbureaucratically arrange for precisely fitting advice in the region.
Insights into practice with recommendations for action on the topic of inclusive leadership: "Inclusive leadership - how to succeed in the inclusion of people with disabilities in the company".
Further Information

On the subject of training: "Pretty much the best employees - experiences, facts and tips on inclusive training".
Further Information
Special arrangements must not lead to exclusion

The many well-intentioned special regulations for severely disabled employees make it difficult to break down the prejudice that unfortunately still sometimes exists among employees and employers that "severely disabled equals poorly performing" and to encourage companies to hire more severely disabled people. Many protective regulations often have the opposite effect of inclusion, in that they even create new additional barriers to recruitment. Decisive for more participation of severely disabled people in working life are above all professional help and support to overcome objective obstacles as well as successful examples of successful integration and inclusion. The professionals in the employment agencies and the rehabilitation providers and, not least, the integration offices and specialist integration services are called upon here. It would be counterproductive to continue to suggest that people with disabilities have a lower level of performance per se through new - albeit often well-intentioned - protective regulations or further overregulation in disability law.

REHADAT information portal: With fourteen portals, numerous publications, apps and seminars, REHADAT is the central independent information service on occupational participation and inclusion of people with disabilities. The information is aimed at those affected, but also for companies. REHADAT is a project of the Institut der deutschen Wirtschaft Köln e.V., funded by the Federal Ministry of Labour and Social Affairs (BMAS) from the Equalisation Fund.
Further information
Business is involved in many ways
Many companies are committed to improving inclusion. Successful examples of inclusion in the interest of all those involved, which are intended to inspire imitation, are also awarded annually by the Inclusion Prize for Business, which the UnternehmensForum awards together with the BA, the Diversity Charter and the BDA. The BDA will continue to disseminate successful examples such as these and thus demonstrate how living together in work and career can succeed.
Social partners active: In order to jointly ensure more inclusion in companies, BAVC and IG BCE signed a social partner agreement on the topic of inclusion in Hanover on 2 September 2020. The agreement provides for nine fields of action. Above all, awareness in the companies of the importance of inclusion is to be improved and concrete offers of help are to be pointed out.
Further information
Arbeitgeberportal

“Inklusion gelingt!“

Mit dieser Botschaft wirbt die BDA gemeinsam mit den anderen Spitzenverbänden der Wirtschaft für mehr Ausbildung und Beschäftigung von Menschen mit Behinderungen.

Gleiche Chancen für Menschen mit Behinderungen, sich durch Leistung am Arbeitsplatz zu bewähren, sind nicht nur eine sozialpolitische Aufgabe, sondern auch betriebswirtschaftlich sinnvoll und Bestandteil gelebter Betriebskultur. Die gleichberechtigte Teilhabe von Menschen mit Behinderungen im Arbeits- und Berufsleben ist ein wichtiges gesellschafts- und arbeitsmarktpolitisches Anliegen. Die Arbeitgeber nehmen diese Verantwortung ernst und setzen sich aktiv für die Ausbildung, die berufliche Inklusion und den nachhaltigen Abbau der Arbeitslosigkeit von Menschen mit Behinderungen ein. 1,1 Million (BA 2018) schwerbehinderte Menschen in Beschäftigung belegen dies. Sie sind – richtig eingesetzt – voll leistungsfähige Beschäftigte, die vielfach besonders motiviert ihre Aufgaben erfüllen.
Inklusion im ureigenen Interesse der Unternehmen
Bereits seit Jahren engagieren sich die BDA und ihre Mitgliedsverbände dafür, das oftmals noch bestehende Vorurteil, dass „behindert gleich leistungsgemindert“ bedeutet, aufzubrechen und Unternehmen zu mehr Ausbildung, Beschäftigung bzw. Weiterbeschäftigung von Menschen mit Behinderungen zu ermutigen. Die Internetseite bietet hierfür umfangreiche Informationen gezielt für Arbeitgeber. Die Bewältigung des demografischen Wandels und der daraus resultierende Mangel an Fachkräften sowie älter werdende Belegschaften bergen neue Chancen gerade auch für Menschen mit Behinderungen. Viele Unternehmen setzen im Rahmen einer demografiefesten Personalpolitik auf den bewussten Umgang mit : Beschäftigte werden entsprechend ihrer Stärken eingesetzt und bei ihren Schwächen unterstützt. Gerade das Potenzial von Menschen mit Behinderungen und chronischen Erkrankungen wird dabei immer stärker in den Fokus genommen. Der überwiegende Anteil von Behinderungen ist nicht angeboren, sondern diese sind Folge eines Unfalls oder einer Krankheit. Für Unternehmen ist es im ureigenen Interesse, ihre betroffenen oft langjährigen Beschäftigten gerade wegen ihres Erfahrungswissens im Betrieb zu halten.
 
Initiative „Einstellung zählt – Arbeitgeber gewinnen“ soll auf Potenziale aufmerksam machen
Mit der im April 2019 gestarteten wollen Bundesagentur für Arbeit, Bundesarbeitsministerium, Bundesarbeitsgemeinschaft der Integrationsämter und Hauptfürsorgestellen und BDA gemeinsam vorrangig Arbeitgeber ansprechen, die nach ihrer Kenntnis keine schwerbehinderten Menschen ausbilden oder beschäftigen. Die Initiative wird unterstützt vom und der . Mit der Initiative soll auf die Potenziale, die vielfach in Beschäftigten mit Schwerbehinderung stecken, aufmerksam gemacht und gleichzeitig ein Informations- und Unterstützungsangebot für Arbeitgeber angeboten werden.
 
Bei der Diskussion um Ausgleichsabgabe und Beschäftigungsquote muss berücksichtigt werden: Schon jetzt übersteigt die Zahl der unbesetzten Pflichtarbeitsplätze die Zahl der arbeitslosen Menschen mit Schwerbehinderung deutlich. Selbst wenn also alle Arbeitslosen mit einer Schwerbehinderung integriert werden könnten, könnte die Beschäftigungsquote von 5 % dennoch nicht erreicht werden.
 
Trägerübergreifenden Lotsen für Arbeitgeber schaffen
Das gegliederte System der Rehabilitation ist sowohl für Menschen mit Behinderungen als auch für Arbeitgeber schwer durchschaubar. Vielfach ist es schwierig zu erkennen, welcher Träger für welche Fördermaßnahmen zuständig ist. Dabei ist gerade eine abgestimmte, schnelle, wirksame und betriebsnahe Unterstützung und Beratung durch die Rehabilitationsträger entscheidend für den Erfolg. Es fehlt jedoch nach wie vor an einem kompetenten trägerübergreifenden Lotsen für Arbeitgeber. Dabei hat das von den Bildungswerken der Wirtschaft durchgeführte – dessen nun als „Forum Wirtschaft und INKLUSION“ weitergeführt wird –eindrücklich gezeigt, dass ein solch zentraler Ansprechpartner, die Arbeitgeber zu den richtigen Beratungs- und Unterstützungsangeboten der Reha-Träger lotst, für Arbeitgeber wichtig ist. Es sollte daher mittelfristiges Ziel sein, trägerübergreifende Lotsen für Arbeitgeber zu schaffen, die schnell und unbürokratisch passgenaue Beratung in der Region vermitteln können.
Einblicke in die Praxis mit Handlungsempfehlungen zum Thema Inklusive Führung: „Inklusive Führung – So gelingt die Inklusion von Menschen mit Behinderung im Unternehmen"
Weitere Informationen

Zum Thema Ausbildung: „Ziemlich beste Mitarbeiter – Erfahrungen, Fakten und Tipps rund um die inklusive Ausbildung“
Weitere Informationen
Sonderregelungen dürfen nicht zur Ausgrenzung führen

Die vielen, gut gemeinten Sonderregelungen für schwerbehinderte Beschäftigte erschweren es, das bei Beschäftigten und bei Arbeitgebern leider manchmal noch bestehende Vorurteil „schwerbehindert gleich leistungsgemindert“ aufzubrechen und Unternehmen zu mehr Einstellungen schwerbehinderter Menschen zu ermutigen. Viele Schutzvorschriften bewirken oft das Gegenteil von Inklusion, indem sie sogar neue zusätzliche Einstellungshemmnisse errichten. Entscheidend für mehr Teilhabe schwerbehinderter Menschen am Arbeitsleben sind vor allem professionelle Hilfe und Unterstützung zur Überwindung objektiver Hindernisse sowie erfolgreiche Beispiele gelungener Eingliederung und Inklusion. Hier sind vor allem die Profis in den Arbeitsagenturen sowie bei den Reha-Trägern und nicht zuletzt auch die Integrationsämter und Integrationsfachdienste gefordert. Kontraproduktiv wäre es, durch neue – wenn auch oft gut gemeinte – Schutzvorschriften oder weitere Überregulierung im Behindertenrecht weiter zu suggerieren, dass Menschen mit Behinderungen per se ein geringeres Leistungsniveau besitzen.

Informationsportal REHADAT: Mit vierzehn Portalen, zahlreichen Publikationen, Apps und Seminaren ist REHADAT das zentrale unabhängige Informationsangebot zur beruflichen Teilhabe und Inklusion von Menschen mit Behinderungen. Die Informationen richten sich an Betroffene, aber auch für Unternehmen. REHADAT ist ein Projekt des Instituts der deutschen Wirtschaft Köln e.V., gefördert vom Bundesministerium für Arbeit und Soziales (BMAS) aus dem Ausgleichsfonds.
Weitere Informationen
Wirtschaft ist vielfach engagiert
Viele Unternehmen setzen sich für eine verbesserte Inklusion ein. Erfolgreiche Beispiele gelungener Inklusion im Interesse aller Beteiligten, die zum Nachahmen anregen sollen, werden zudem jährlich durch den Inklusionspreis für die Wirtschaft prämiert, den das UnternehmensForum zusammen mit der BA, der Charta der Vielfalt und der BDA vergibt. Solche erfolgreichen Beispiele wird die BDA weiter verbreiten und so aufzeigen, wie ein gelebtes Miteinander in Arbeit und Beruf gelingen kann.
Sozialpartner aktiv: Um gemeinsam für mehr Inklusion in den Betrieben zu sorgen, haben BAVC und IG BCE am 2. September 2020 in Hannover eine Sozialpartnervereinbarung zum Thema Inklusion unterzeichnet. Die Vereinbarung sieht neun Handlungsfelder vor. Vor allem das Bewusstsein in den Betrieben für die Bedeutung der Inklusion soll verbessert und auf konkrete Hilfsangebote hingewiesen werden.
Weitere Informationen
Arbeitgeberportal